New Friends in Bordeaux

img_1205Have been swamped with work the entire week and didn’t get to leave the house for three days in a roll. Finally went out with these guys Thursday night for some fresh air.

Met Alexandre and Olivier (on both of my sides) at my Airbnb host’s party. Alex, my host’s brother, lives in Paris now (Sentier, where I stayed with my friend actually) and Olivier in Madrid. Alex said I couldn’t let his sister know we met up. I guess he’d pass out seeing this post =P

Although it was an ugly, rainy day, the night ended nicely. First a few beers (for them) at bar Le Fiacre. Then, as if I missed Spanish food, some tapas at Los Dos Hermanos. Finally after 11 p.m. we headed to the 24-hour restaurant called Le Cochon Volant, “The Flying Pig.” Olivier and I wanted to share grilled goat with Alex but somehow he ordered pork for everyone. It was still juicy with crispy skin.

They are very nice and helpful guys. Very grateful that they were being accommodating and used Spanish most of the time =)

About ChinaLatina

Creative • Art Director • Traveler. Food + books + movies. China-Latina born in Hong Kong, traveling through Europe. martha-lee.com
This entry was posted in France and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

