Ceramics Class

Back in February when I was visiting Hong Kong, my cousin asked me if I make any art, and I was like “… no, I don’t…” My oldest sister kindly pointed out that I used to make ceramics sculptures.

How could I forget about it!

So, when I was in Oviedo, I randomly asked people if they knew of any private studio or classes. Turned out that my friend, Ariel, was attending a course by the city council. Although the course had already started in October, they allowed me to join for the last month in May – six two-hour classes for 51€ with materials included. My teacher, Marga, even let me go in three times a week.

Knowing that I wouldn’t carry any pieces with me during my travels, I created some gifts to my loved ones. I really wish I could do more, but that’d be a luxury for a nomadic person.

I was, for sure, the most amateur student in class. Special thanks to Marga for her kindness and patience. And thanks Ariel for the connection!

 

 

About ChinaLatina

Creative • Art Director • Traveler. Food + books + movies. China-Latina born in Hong Kong, traveling through Europe. martha-lee.com
Image | This entry was posted in Morocco and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

