My first Couchsurfing experience was superb!!!

Between Oviedo and Madrid, I have planned a two-day stay in Valladolid; since it’s a short stay and I didn’t know anyone there, I have decided to try Couchsurfing.

Jorge was actually my backup, since I changed my travel date and my original host couldn’t make it. Based on our conversation exchange before my arrival (or even before I decided to stay at his,) I could tell that he’s not a pervert and that he’s very welcoming.

Although I had no expectation, everything turned out great – I had my own room, Jorge picked me up at the train station with his car, we ate together at home, he introduced me to three of his friends, and we even had an excursion to Segovia, which is one hour away.

I will never forget my experience. Thanks so much, Jorge!

More photos to come =)

About ChinaLatina

Creative • Art Director • Traveler. Food + books + movies. China-Latina born in Hong Kong, traveling through Europe. martha-lee.com
Gallery | This entry was posted in Morocco and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

