April 2, 2016 (Saturday)   Spontaneous Visit to Avilés

Got a text from Carmen at 12 p.m. and before 3 p.m. I found myself in Avilés.

Carmen picked me up at the ALSA station and we headed directly to Soto de Barco, to a restaurant called El Mesoñin de Tere. It took us more than an hour to get a table, but it was totally worth the wait.

Carmen was the director of my study abroad program 10 years ago, and I would never have expected our relationship to last and even expand. She was one of the most sincere and cultured persons I know. It’s always great to catchup with her and to update myself about the Spanish society.

My prayer to Carmen and her family.

My heart goes out to all the parents whose children didn’t manage to get a stable job/star a career.

About ChinaLatina

Creative • Art Director • Traveler. Food + books + movies. China-Latina born in Hong Kong, traveling through Europe. martha-lee.com
Gallery | This entry was posted in Morocco. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

